College of Humanities

Student Support Services Contact Details During Shutdown

College of Humanities Student Support Services

Arrangements During University Shutdown

Dear Humanities Students,

Like most offices at UKZN, the Student Support Services will be closed for in-person face-to-face consultations in the following weeks in order to curb the spread of the COVID-19.

Although we will not be at our offices, you may still contact us via email or telephone during this period to schedule an appointment. We are currently offering consultations via email, telephone and Zoom videos. Please also visit our webpages and Moodle tab for material on a range of topics.

Please contact Vino Moodley to schedule an appointment for all campuses – Howard College, Edgewood and Pietermaritzburg campuses:

Howard College, Edgewood & Pietermaritzburg Campuses

Vino Moodley

moodleyv28@ukzn.ac.za
080 080 0017 Toll-free
031 260 2668

Monday-Friday 08h00-16h30

Students who have had regular contact with one of the counsellors may contact their counsellors directly via email:

Angeline Stephens

stephensa@ukzn.ac.za

Ayanda Zondo

Zondoa2@ukzn.ac.za

Candice McCain

McCain@ukzn.ac.za

Lindani Mnyaka

MnyakaL@ukzn.ac.za

Lindi Ngubane

ngubanel@ukzn.ac.za

Mariam Jassat

Jassat@ukzn.ac.za

Rethabile Oliphant

Oliphants@ukzn.ac.za

Tracey Visser

Vissert@ukzn.ac.za

Career Development Office

Edista Ngubane

Ngubanee@ukzn.ac.za

INSPIRING GREATNESS