College of Humanities

Student Support Services Contact Details During University Remote Learning

Share

College of Humanities Student Support Services

Arrangements During University Remote Learning

Dear Humanities Students,

Like most offices at UKZN, the Student Support Services will be closed for in-person face-to-face consultations in the following weeks in order to curb the spread of the COVID-19.

Although we will not be at our offices, you may still contact us via email or telephone during this period to schedule an appointment. We are currently offering consultations via email, telephone and Zoom videos. Please also visit our webpages and Moodle tab for material on a range of topics.

Please contact Vino Moodley to schedule an appointment for all campuses – Howard College, Edgewood and Pietermaritzburg campuses:

Howard College, Edgewood & Pietermaritzburg Campuses

Vino Moodley

chum.studentsupport@ukzn.ac.za
080 080 0017 Toll-free


Monday-Friday 08h00-16h30

Students who have had regular contact with one of the counsellors may contact their counsellors directly via email:

Angeline Stephens

stephensa@ukzn.ac.za

Ayanda Zondo

Zondoa2@ukzn.ac.za

Lindani Mnyaka

MnyakaL@ukzn.ac.za

Lindi Ngubane

ngubanel@ukzn.ac.za

Mariam Jassat

Jassat@ukzn.ac.za

Rethabile Oliphant

Oliphants@ukzn.ac.za

Tracey Visser

Vissert@ukzn.ac.za

Career Development Office

Edista Ngubane

Ngubanee@ukzn.ac.za

Noxolo Zungu

zungun3@ukzn.ac.za

INSPIRING GREATNESS

More in: University Shutdown

School of Social Sciences

About the School The School of Social Sciences boasts an experienced, balanced and high calibre group of academic staff that are experts in their fields

READ THIS

School of Arts

About the School Through excellence in research, academic learning and practical skills, the School of Arts combines critical inquiry with artistic practice in ways that

READ THIS

School of Education

About the School The School has 6811 students and boasts state of the art facilities that are named after renowned struggle icons and educators. They

READ THIS

School of Applied Human Sciences

About the School The School has 4462 (3554 students from the II system) registered students (undergraduate: 3635, (2815) postgraduate: 827 (739) [honours, masters and doctoral]). The School

READ THIS