College of Humanities

College of Humanities

Registration Information 2021

Last Updated:6 months ago

Application Status

Check your applications status to confirm if you have been made an offer.

Accept an offer

How to accept your offer

Important Dates

Registration has been structured to cater for three distinct cohorts of students, in a staggered return approach.

Teaching & Learning

Administrator contact details per School

Postgraduate

Administrator Contact Details per School

Important Documents

Name Downloads Download File Size
1950 downloads Download 635 KB

The online registration system has been set up to cater for all aspects of the registration process, including: counselling as required (academic, curriculum and/or personal), financial clearance, registration for residence and final academic registration.

Registration has been structured to cater for three (3) distinct cohorts of students, in a staggered return approach.

Important Dates to Note

Group 1: Returning Research Masters and Doctoral students

Remote online registration will commence on 18 January – 05 February 2021, specific details are included in Communiqué 2 from the Office of the Registrar, dated 22 December 2020.

Group 2: All Other Returning Students & First Entry Postgraduate Students

Remote online registration will commence on Monday, 8 February 2021, after the release of Semester 2:2020 results on Friday, 5 February 2021.

Group 3: First Entry Undergraduate Students

The College will immediately commence with making firm offers after the release of the Matric results on Tuesday, 23 February 2021

Parent's Day & Orientation

Virtual Parent's Day

13 March 2021

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Virtual Parent's Day has passed. Please click here to watch the recorded session.

Orientation Day

22 March 2021- 26 March 2021

Days
Hours
Minutes
Seconds
Virtual Orientation has started, Follow link for more information.

Registration

Please note the following

  • There will be no registration service and/or assistance available on any of our campuses.
  • Only registered students will be allowed onto any of our campuses, and no in-person assistances will be available.
  • Student card and the allocation of UKZN Access Permit, (and residence if required) will automatically be activated once you have completed the online academic registration. This will allow you access to the campus and entry to the residence when opened on the first day of the academic semester. (refer to important dates listed)
  • Access to the online registration: log on https://sc.ukzn.ac.za to register.

Registration Holds

  1. Students with no registration holds (i.e. RISK, document hold, etc.), but have outstanding fees, can provisionally capture their module choices on- line, and will be automatically registered once they receive the necessary financial clearance.
  2. Students with registration holds should first receive academic and curriculum counselling before capturing their module choices on-line,

Student Services

Extended Programme (BSS4)

Bachelor of Social Humanities Extended Curriculum Programme

Academic Development Officers

College Teaching and Learning Unit Contact Details


Academic Services

Contact Details of the College Academic Services Manager and Academic Services from each of the three campuses

Student Support Services

Counselling, Career and Skills Development

Student Residence Affairs

Student Residence Affairs Contact Details for each of three College Campuses

Student Funding

Financial Aid Advisor, and Funding Advisors Contact Details

Contact Details per School

Prof. Matshepo Matoane

Dean & Head of School

matoanem@ukzn.ac.za

Nomsa Ndlovu

School Manager Operations

ndlovuna@ukzn.ac.za

Dr. Sarah Gibson

Teaching & Learning (HC and PMB)

gibsons@ukzn.ac.za

Prof. Nobuhle Hlongwa

Dean & Head of School

hlongwan1@ukzn.ac.za

Mr. Adarsh Maharaj

School Manager Operations

Maharaja21@ukzn.ac.za

Dr. Miranda Young

Teaching & Learning (HC and PMB)

Youngm1@ukzn.ac.za

Prof. Ernest Khalema

Dean & Head of School

khalema@ukzn.ac.za

Ms Sazi Ndlovu

School Manager Operations

ndlovums@ukzn.ac.za

Dr. Phindile Shangase

Teaching & Learning (HC)

shangasep@ukzn.ac.za

Prof. Thabo Msibi

Dean & Head of School

msibi@ukzn.ac.za

Mr. Themba Mbongwe

School Manager Operations

Mbongwee@ukzn.ac.za

Dr. Samukelisiwe Khumalo

Teaching & Learning (EW and PMB)

Mngomezulus1@ukzn.ac.za

Prof. David Spurrett

Dean and Head of School

Spurrett@ukzn.ac.za

Mr. Calvin Thomas

School Manager Operations

Thomas@ukzn.ac.za

Dr. Heidi Matisonn

Teaching & Learning (HC)

matisonnh@ukzn.ac.za

Prof. Vivian ojong

Dean & Head of School

ojong@ukzn.ac.za

Mr. Sifiso Zulu

School Manager Operations

Zulus@ukzn.ac.za

Dr. Janet Muthuki

Teaching & Learning (HC and PMB)

muthuki@ukzn.ac.za