INSPIRING GREATNESS

Student Counselling

We care about your well-being, personal growth and development. General well-being and psychological health is necessary for successful academic performance. We offer a range of free, professional and confidential individual and group-based services that are designed to meet the needs of students at a higher education institution. We are here to support you – give us a call or visit our offices to access our services outlined below

Individual Sessions

Our team of HPCSA registered psychologists are here to assist you with day to day concerns and more long-term challenges. Some common challenges that we work with include:

  • Relationship difficulties with peers, partners or family
  • Loneliness
  • Adjusting to university life
  • Stress
  • Bereavement
  • Depression
  • Anxiety
  • Sexuality
  • Abuse
  • Poor socio-economic circumstances

Academic-related issues such as:

  • Attention and concentration
  • Learning styles
  • Motivation
Accordion Content
Accordion Content
Accordion Content

Group Sessions

Support groups and forums are facilitated by our psychologists and are offered on a needs basis to a small group of students who may share similar experiences. Therefore members of a support group will be required to sign a confidentiality contract that binds them to keep all information shared in sessions confidential.

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.
Accordion Content
Accordion Content

Our Psychologists

Our team of HPCSA registered psychologists are here to assist you with day to day concerns and more long-term challenges.

Angeline Stephens 2
Angeline Stephens Managing
stephens@ukzn.ac.za
profile-placeholder
Mariam Jassat Psychologist
jassat@ukzn.ac.za
Lindiwe Ngubane
Lindiwe Ngubane Psychologist
ngubanel@ukzn.ac.za
Rethabile Oliphant
Rethabile Oliphant Psychologist
oliphants@ukzn.ac.za
Tracey Visser
Tracey Visser Psychologist
vissert@ukzn.ac.za
Ayanda Zondo
Ayanda Zondo Psychologist
zondoa2@ukzn.ac.za

COVID-19 and Telepsychology

Gallery