Staff

Vinotha Moodley

Contact Details

For enquiries and bookings relating to personal and career counselling

Email Address

chum.studentsupport@ukzn.ac.za

Toll Free Number

0800 800 017: Mon-Fri (excl. Public Holidays) 08h00-16:30

Students who have consulted with one of the counsellors in the past may email their counsellor directly:

Angeline Stephens

stephensa@ukzn.ac.za

Ayanda Zondo

Zondoa2@ukzn.ac.za

Candice McCain

McCain@ukzn.ac.za

Lindani Mnyaka

Mnyakal@ukzn.ac.za

Lindiwe Ngubane

Ngubanel@ukzn.ac.za

Mariam Jassat

Jassat@ukzn.ac.za

Rethabile Senyatso Olifants

Oliver@ukzn.ac.za

Tracey Visser

vissert@ukzn.ac.za

Staff

Howard College Campus

Allie Kebeje

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

kebejea@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3139

Responsible for all undergraduate academic administrative queries

Anusha Reddy

Principal Academic Administration Officer

Contact Details

reddya@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 1123

Responsible for all admin associated with Humanities Access Programme

Joanne Pollard

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

Pollard@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 2032

Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications

Nancy Winfred

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

winfredn1@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 2094

Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications

Melodious Sazise Ndlovu

Postgraduate Officer

Contact Details

ndlovums@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 1201

Administer all PhDs for the College on the Howard College campus

Edgewood Campus

Nashireen Martin

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

Crawage@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3608

Oversees student academic admin processes for the College for postgraduate students on the Edgewood campus

Nontuthuzelo Majuqulana

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

majuqulanan@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 2610

Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications

Phindile Dlamini

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

dlaminip1@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3414

Undergraduate Office

Sharath Singh

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

singhsp@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3465

Student admission and admin processes for the College (undergraduate) on the Edgewood Campus

Nomsa Ndlovu

Principal Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

ndlovuna@ukzn.ac.za
031 260 3867

Oversees student admin processes for the College for undergraduate & postgraduate students on Edgewood

Pietermaritzburg Campus

Lenore Salome Kok

Postgraduate Administrative Officer

Contact Details

KokL@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5699

Administers student admin processes for the College for Honours, Masters and PhD students on the PMB campus

Natasha Chetty

(Acting) Principal Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

naidoona@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5165

Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications

Gugulethu Dlamini

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

Dlaminigp@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5884

Marshia Vezasie

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

Vezasiem@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5449

Nomfundo Dlamini

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

Dlaminin4@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 6227

Responsible for all undergraduate academic administrative queries

Rogan Joseph

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

josephr@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5248

Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications

Siphiwe Mngwengwe

Academic Admin Officer

Contact Details

Mngwengwe@ukzn.ac.za
033 260 5023

Staff

Dane Arumugam

Finance Manager

Contact Details

031 260 7079
031-260 2436
arumugamp@ukzn.ac.za
Francis Stock, 02-024b

Avril Raman

Accountant

Contact Details

031 260 2853
031 260 2463
Ramana@ukzn.ac.za
Francis Stock, 02-023

Amy Ramsamy

Research Portfolio

Contact Details

031 260 8461
031 260 2460
Ramsamya1@ukzn.ac.za
Francis Stock

Hlengiwe Ngubane

Trainee Accountant

Contact Details

031 260 2514
031 260 2463
ngubaneh@ukzn.ac.za
Francis Stock, 02-025

Nhlanhla Chili

Finance Operations Officer

Contact Details

031 260 1524
031 260 2463
chilinl@ukzn.ac.za
Francis Stock, 02-024

Michelle Naicker

Creditors Portfolio

Contact Details

031 260 2866
031 260 2463
naickermk@ukzn.ac.za
Francis Stock,

Delisile Jali

Assets

Contact Details

031 260 7295
031 260 2463
jalid@ukzn.ac.za
Francis Stock