Academic Development Officers

Each School has an Academic Development Officer (ADO). The ADO is here to help you monitor your academic progress throughout your year and to develop a plan of action to support you should you run into some problems. If you do experience any problems that affect your academic progress, you are encouraged to speak with your ADO as soon as possible. This way, we can offer the best possible support early enough. 

Howard College Campus: Academic Development Officers

Click on Profile Photo for more information

Sanele Shabane

Shabanes@ukzn.ac.za

Siyabonga Mbambo

Mbambos2@ukzn.ac.za

Lindani Maphumulo

Maphumulol@ukzn.ac.za

Rhamdani Nicoshe

RamdhaniN@ukzn.ac.za

Siphosenkosi Mhlongo

Mhlongos2@ukzn.ac.za

Thandeka Maphumulo

MaphumuloT@ukzn.ac.za

Edgewood Campus: Academic Development Officers

Click on Profile Photo for more information

Phakamile Mazibuko

MazibukoP@ukzn.ac.za

Andile Mbhele

bathembhele@gmail.com

Pietermaritzburg Campus: Academic Development Officers

Click on Profile Photo for more information

Albert Bangirana

Bangiranaa@ukzn.ac.za

Kudzai Goto

Gotok@ukzn.ac.za

Feruzi Ngwamba

ngwamba@ukzn.ac.za

Betty Chebitok

ChebitokB@ukzn.ac.za

INSPIRING GREATNESS