College of Humanities

Contact Details

Contact Details

Contact Details

Office of the Chief Finance Officer

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Ms Nontuthuko (Thuthu) MbheleChief Finance Officer2271
Shristha HaripersadPersonal Assistant to the Chief Finance Officer2271 – haripersads1@ukzn.ac.za
Precious DubeDirector: Finance and Procurement2036 – dubep@ukzn.ac.za

Help Desk

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Kavir PremrajhHelp Desk Assistant7475 – Premrajh@ukzn.ac.za
Mondli MsomiHelp Desk Assistant7913 – msomim1@ukzn.ac.za
Adhil RamgobinHelp Desk Assistant7513 – Ramgobina1@ukzn.ac.za

Queries

supportqueries@ukzn.ac.za

Procurement and Insurance

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Nomzamo KubhekaProcurement and Insurance Manager8878 –
Kubhekan@ukzn.ac.za
Travolta MakanyaSenior Procurement Officer5982 – Makanya@ukzn.ac.za
Ronnie LutchmipersadhSenior Procurement Officer7962 – Lutchmipersadhr@ukzn.ac.za
Bathini HlongwaSenior Procurement Officer3299 – hlongwav@ukzn.ac.za
NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Charmaine MustoSenior Insurance Officer2252 – mustoc@ukzn.ac.za
Vasi GovenderInsurance Officer7131 – govenderro@ukzn.ac.za

Creditors

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Ms Nomsa SheziHead: Creditors7276 – Shezino@ukzn.ac.za
Veni KistenCreditors Officer – Verification and Reconciliation2275 – kisten@ukzn.ac.za
Ricky SigamoneyCreditors Officer – Verification and Reconciliation7960 – Sigamoneyr@ukzn.ac.za
Silas MpungoseCreditors Officer – Validation and Capturing1290 – mpungoses3@ukzn.ac.za
Narusha GovenderCreditors Officer – Validation and Capturing7952 – govenderna@ukzn.ac.za
Thulani MbathaCreditors Officer – Validation and Capturing7042 – mbathathu@ukzn.ac.za

Professional Services

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Raj MaharajAccountant: Professional Services7353 – maharajr5@ukzn.ac.za
Predashni VengasamyAssistant Accountant: Professional Services3194 – naidoop56@ukzn.ac.za
Maveshnee PillayAssistant Accountant: Professional Services1299 – pillaym4@ukzn.ac.za
Linda NorvalHead: Commercial Debtors6290 – norval@ukzn.ac.za
Tessa AbrahamsCommercial Debtors Officer6292 – abrahamst@ukzn.ac.za

Cashiers and Cashbook

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Maphili ShangeTreasury Accountant7631 – shangep@ukzn.ac.za
Danesh NaidooCashbook Officer2260 – naidoo56@ukzn.ac.za
Ranjeetha RamgopaulCashbook Officer2854 – ganasr@ukzn.ac.za
Bashnie NarainpersadCashier (M)4436 – Narainpersadb@ukzn.ac.za
Morma MbathaCashier (P)5587 – mbathaen@ukzn.ac.za
June SquibbCashier (W)7512 – squibbr@ukzn.ac.za

Directorate: Financial Reporting

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Sandy HeeraDirector: Financial Reporting7275 – heera@ukzn.ac.za

Fees and Debt

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
KC KheswaManager: Fees and Debt7130 – Kheswakc@ukzn.ac.za
Westville  
Mclord QwabeHead: Fees and Debt2277 or 7308 – qwabeml@ukzn.ac.za
Anand MohanlalAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt8170 – Mohanlala@ukzn.ac.za
Nompumelelo HlengwaAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt7885 – Hlengwanc@ukzn.ac.za
Nondumiso MnguniAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt7027 – Mngunin1@ukzn.ac.za
Howard College  
Indira GovenderHead: Fees and Debt3314 or 2495 – goveni@ukzn.ac.za
Gugwana DlaminiAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt1494 – dlaminig@ukzn.ac.za
Thandekile PoswaAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt2426 or 2902 – Poswa@ukzn.ac.za
Amsha PillayAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt2681 – Pillaya7@ukzn.ac.za
NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Medical School  
Ayanda MakhanyaAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt4259 – makhanya@ukzn.ac.za
Edgewood  
Nancy ChettyHead: Fees and Debt7819 – Chettyna@ukzn.ac.za
Joe DlaminiAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt3433 – DlaminiS5@ukzn.ac.za
Pietermaritzburg  
Zama MthembuHead: Fees and Debt5359 – Ndlovub2@ukzn.ac.za
Jacqueline UysAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt5407 – uysj@ukzn.ac.za
Chantal StiegerAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt5482 – stiegerc@ukzn.ac.za
Priscilla GouwsAccounting Officer: Fees and Debt5454 – gouwsp@ukzn.ac.za

Taxation and Systems

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Sugan NaidooManager: Taxation and Systems2594 – naidoos3@ukzn.ac.za
Anand RambaranSystems Maintenance Controller2948 or 1764 Rambarana1@ukzn.ac.za
Vishnu NaiduSystems Maintenance Controller8643 or 3244 naidoov35@ukzn.ac.za
Andile NkukuSystems Maintenance Controller7088 –
nkuku@ukzn.ac.za

Financial Accounting Services

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Zazi NgubaneFinancial Manager: Financial Accounting2886 – Celezt@ukzn.ac.za
Dixen PillayAccountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets7203 – pillaypo@ukzn.ac.za
Vashni MaharajAccountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets8100 – Maharajhv@ukzn.ac.za
Nosipho MntungwaAccountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets1399 – mntungwan@ukzn.ac.za
Thegan CuppusamyAssistant Accountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets1496 – cuppusamy@ukzn.ac.za
Sifiso LuhlongwaneAssistant Accountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets1148 –luhlongwanesb@ukzn.ac.za