College of Humanities

Contact Details

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Ms Nontuthuko (Thuthu) Mbhele Chief Finance Officer 2271
Shristha Haripersad Personal Assistant to the Chief Finance Officer 2271 – haripersads1@ukzn.ac.za
Precious Dube Director: Finance and Procurement 2036 – dubep@ukzn.ac.za

NameDesignationExtension and e-mail address
Kavir PremrajhHelp Desk Assistant7475 – Premrajh@ukzn.ac.za
Mondli MsomiHelp Desk Assistant7913 – msomim1@ukzn.ac.za
Adhil RamgobinHelp Desk Assistant7513 - Ramgobina1@ukzn.ac.za

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Nomzamo Kubheka Procurement and Insurance Manager 8878 – Kubhekan@ukzn.ac.za
Travolta Makanya Senior Procurement Officer 5982 – Makanya@ukzn.ac.za
Ronnie Lutchmipersadh Senior Procurement Officer 7962 – Lutchmipersadhr@ukzn.ac.za
Bathini Hlongwa Senior Procurement Officer 3299 – hlongwav@ukzn.ac.za
Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Charmaine Musto Senior Insurance Officer 2252 – mustoc@ukzn.ac.za
Vasi Govender Insurance Officer 7131 – govenderro@ukzn.ac.za

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Ms Nomsa Shezi Head: Creditors 7276 – Shezino@ukzn.ac.za
Veni Kisten Creditors Officer – Verification and Reconciliation 2275 – kisten@ukzn.ac.za
Ricky Sigamoney Creditors Officer – Verification and Reconciliation 7960 – Sigamoneyr@ukzn.ac.za
Silas Mpungose Creditors Officer – Validation and Capturing 1290 – mpungoses3@ukzn.ac.za
Narusha Govender Creditors Officer – Validation and Capturing 7952 – govenderna@ukzn.ac.za
Thulani Mbatha Creditors Officer – Validation and Capturing 7042 – mbathathu@ukzn.ac.za

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Raj Maharaj Accountant: Professional Services 7353 – maharajr5@ukzn.ac.za
Predashni Vengasamy Assistant Accountant: Professional Services 3194 – naidoop56@ukzn.ac.za
Maveshnee Pillay Assistant Accountant: Professional Services 1299 – pillaym4@ukzn.ac.za
Linda Norval Head: Commercial Debtors 6290 – norval@ukzn.ac.za
Tessa Abrahams Commercial Debtors Officer 6292 – abrahamst@ukzn.ac.za

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Maphili Shange Treasury Accountant 7631 – shangep@ukzn.ac.za
Danesh Naidoo Cashbook Officer 2260 – naidoo56@ukzn.ac.za
Ranjeetha Ramgopaul Cashbook Officer 2854 – ganasr@ukzn.ac.za
Bashnie Narainpersad Cashier (M) 4436 – Narainpersadb@ukzn.ac.za
Morma Mbatha Cashier (P) 5587 – mbathaen@ukzn.ac.za
June Squibb Cashier (W) 7512 – squibbr@ukzn.ac.za

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Sandy Heera Director: Financial Reporting 7275 – heera@ukzn.ac.za

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
KC Kheswa Manager: Fees and Debt 7130 – Kheswakc@ukzn.ac.za
Westville
Mclord Qwabe Head: Fees and Debt 2277 or 7308 – qwabeml@ukzn.ac.za
Anand Mohanlal Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 8170 – Mohanlala@ukzn.ac.za
Nompumelelo Hlengwa Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 7885 – Hlengwanc@ukzn.ac.za
Nondumiso Mnguni Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 7027 – Mngunin1@ukzn.ac.za
Howard College
Indira Govender Head: Fees and Debt 3314 or 2495 – goveni@ukzn.ac.za
Gugwana Dlamini Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 1494 – dlaminig@ukzn.ac.za
Thandekile Poswa Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 2426 or 2902 – Poswa@ukzn.ac.za
Amsha Pillay Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 2681 – Pillaya7@ukzn.ac.za
Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Medical School
Ayanda Makhanya Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 4259 – makhanya@ukzn.ac.za
Edgewood
Nancy Chetty Head: Fees and Debt 7819 – Chettyna@ukzn.ac.za
Joe Dlamini Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 3433 – DlaminiS5@ukzn.ac.za
Pietermaritzburg
Zama Mthembu Head: Fees and Debt 5359 – Ndlovub2@ukzn.ac.za
Jacqueline Uys Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 5407 – uysj@ukzn.ac.za
Chantal Stieger Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 5482 – stiegerc@ukzn.ac.za
Priscilla Gouws Accounting Officer: Fees and Debt 5454 – gouwsp@ukzn.ac.za

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Sugan Naidoo Manager: Taxation and Systems 2594 – naidoos3@ukzn.ac.za
Anand Rambaran Systems Maintenance Controller 2948 or 1764 Rambarana1@ukzn.ac.za
Vishnu Naidu Systems Maintenance Controller 8643 or 3244 naidoov35@ukzn.ac.za
Andile Nkuku Systems Maintenance Controller 7088 – nkuku@ukzn.ac.za

Name Designation Extension and e-mail address
Zazi Ngubane Financial Manager: Financial Accounting 2886 – Celezt@ukzn.ac.za
Dixen Pillay Accountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets 7203 – pillaypo@ukzn.ac.za
Vashni Maharaj Accountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets 8100 – Maharajhv@ukzn.ac.za
Nosipho Mntungwa Accountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets 1399 – mntungwan@ukzn.ac.za
Thegan Cuppusamy Assistant Accountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets 1496 – cuppusamy@ukzn.ac.za
Sifiso Luhlongwane Assistant Accountant: Budgets, Reporting and Assets 1148 –luhlongwanesb@ukzn.ac.za