College Professional/Support Staff

College Administration
NAME POSITION BRIEF JOB PROFILE EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Kishore Gobardan Director Professional Services Oversees Finance, Human Resources, Public Relations, Student Academic Services and Student Support for the College gobardank@ukzn.ac.za 2569
Rose Makoae Personal Assistant to DVC and Head of College Manages the DVC’s diary and organises meetings, retreats and workshops for the college leadership as well as for College support staff makoaer@ukzn.ac.za 2874
Anusha Moodley College Administrative Officer Conducts administrative activities for Director of Professional Services moodleya@ukzn.ac.za 3271
Nokuthula Mtshali Committee Officer Administers College committees – arranges and organises meetings, records meetings and distributes action documents and minutes, keeps records Mtshalin4@ukzn.ac.za 3728
 
College Academic Services
NAME POSITION BRIEF JOB PROFILE EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Howard College Campus
Nobuhle Mkhize Principal Academic Admin Officer Oversees student admin processes for the College for undergraduate & postgraduate students on Howard College campus  mokhohlouloane@ukzn.ac.za 3272
Nolusha Gumede Assistant College Officer Responsible for all undergraduate academic administrative queries gumeden@ukzn.ac.za 3300
Allie Kebeje Assistant College Officer Responsible for all undergraduate academic administrative queries kebejea@ukzn.ac.za 3139
Anusha Reddy Assistant Academic Admin Officer (Access) Responsible for all admin associated with Humanities Access Programme reddya@ukzn.ac.za 1123
Nancy Winfred Undergraduate Admissions Officer Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications Winfredn1@ukzn.ac.za 2094
Joanne Mickleburgh Undergraduate Admissions Officer Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications mickleburghj@ukzn.ac.za 2032
Thuli Bekwa Postgraduate Officer Administers all Masters and PhDs for the College on the Howard College campus bekwat@ukzn.ac.za 2327
Edgewood Campus
Nomsa Ndlovu Principal Academic Admin Officer Oversees student admin processes for the College for undergraduate & postgraduate students on Edgewood ndlovuna@ukzn.ac.za 3867
Nontuthuzelo Majuqulana Undergraduate Admin Officer Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications majuqulanan@ukzn.ac.za 2610
Melodious Sazise Ndlovu Postgraduate Officer Administer all PhDs for the College on the Edgewood campus ndlovums@ukzn.ac.za 3263
Pietermaritzburg  Campus
Hazel Rampaul Manager: College Academic Services Manages all academic services and staff across all campuses rampaulha@ukzn.ac.za   6447
Karen Sallie Principal Academic Admin Officer Oversees student admin processes for the College for undergraduate & postgraduate students on PMB campus alicksk@ukzn.ac.za 5716
Lwazi Dlomo Undergraduate Admissions Officer Processes enquiries, admission and selection of local & international students as well as returning student applications and inter campus transfer applications Dlomol1@ukzn.ac.za 5165
Nondumiso Ngubo Assistant Academic Admin Officer Responsible for all undergraduate academic administrative queries ngubon@ukzn.ac.za 5884
Beulah Jacobsen Postgraduate Officer Administers all Masters and PhDs for the College on the PMB campus Jacobsen@ukzn.ac.za 5699
Siphiwe Mngwengwe Postgraduate Assistant Officer Administers Honours and PG Dip on PMB campus mngwengwe@ukzn.ac.za 6467
Natasha Naidoo Postgraduate Officer – Education Administers Masters and Phds for Education on PMB campus naidoona@ukzn.ac.za 6245
Rogan Joseph Postgraduate Officer - Education Administers PGCE for Education on PMB campus josephr@ukzn.ac.za 5248
 
College Public Relations
NAME POSITION BRIEF JOB PROFILE EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Xoliswa Zulu Public Relations Manager Oversees all marketing, communication and public relations activities for the College including: student recruitment, media, advertising, events and publications zulux@ukzn.ac.za
1868
Melissa Mungroo Journalist Researches, writes, conducts interviews and compiles stories/articles for UKZN internal and external publications and the media mungroo@ukzn.ac.za 1848
Sibongiseni Msomi
 Website Administrator
Designs, Maintains and updates the website of the College, Schools and Centres. Designs College publications, Event Banners, Flyers and Brochures
 msomis@ukzn.ac.za
1107
 
College Financial Aid 
NAME POSITION BRIEF JOB PROFILE EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Howard College Campus
Constance Dube Senior Advisor: Financial Aid Provides leadership to the College Financial Aid team on the different campuses in terms of adherence to target dates and quality control for processes and relevant documentation dube@ukzn.ac.za 3258
Makhosazana Ndelu Advisor: Financial Aid Provides an administrative and advisor service to students in respect of funding: Loans, bursaries and scholarships ndelu@ukzn.ac.za 2110
Thandeka Mbhele Advisor: Financial Aid Provides an administrative and advisor service to students in respect of funding: Loans, bursaries and scholarships  
2912
Edgewood Campus
Cornelia Khathali Advisor: Financial Aid Provides an administrative and advisor service to students in respect of funding: Loans, bursaries and scholarships khathalic@ukzn.ac.za 3603
Xolani Cele Advisor: Financial Aid Provides an administrative and advisor service to students in respect of funding: Loans, bursaries and scholarships celex@ukzn.ac.za 3757
Pietermaritzburg Campus
Busi Dlamini Advisor: Financial Aid Provides an administrative and advisor service to students in respect of funding: Loans, bursaries and scholarships dlaminidb@ukzn.ac.za 5758
 
College Research Office
NAME POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Sarojini Nadar Dean of Research (Acting) nadars@ukzn.ac.za 2327
Thobile Myeni Research Administrator myenit@ukzn.ac.za 2325
Thuli Mphambukeli Postgraduate Administrator mphambukelit@ukzn.ac.za 1201
 
College Teaching & Learning Office
NAME POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Nobuhle Hlongwa Dean: Teaching & Learning Hlongwan1@ukzn.ac.za 1065
Sne Mkwanazi Assist Admin to Dean mkhwanazis@ukzn.ac.za 2898
Meliqiniso Sibisi Mentorship Coordinator (HC) Hdss-mentorship@ukzan.ac.za Facebook page: College of Humanities: Mentorship Programme 2685
Jessica Dore Writing Place Coordinator (HC) Dore@ukzn.ac.za 2943
Samukelisiwe Mngomezulu Academic Monitoring and Support Coordinator  (Edge) Mngomezulus1@ukzn.ac.za 3017
Hloniphani Ndebele Research Assistant hloeskandex@yahoo.com 3988
Jenny Kerchoff Language Centre Coordinator (PMB) Languagecentre@ukzn.ac.za 5308
Amanda Barrat Access Coordinator (PMB) BarratA@ukzn.ac.za 5977
Nokuthula Cele Access Coordinator (HC) Celen1@ukzn.ac.za  2707
Daniel Gounden Senior Tech: Multi Media Learning Centre (HC) Goundend@ukzn.ac.za  2670
 
College Finance
NAME POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Avril Raman Accountant ramana@ukzn.ac.za 2853
Hlengiwe Ngubane Trainee Accountant ngubaneh@ukzn.ac.za 2514
Lindiwe Dlomo Procurement Officer dlomol@ukzn.ac.za 8461
Bavashni Naidoo Research/Endowments Naidoob2@ukzn.ac.za 1524
Michelle Naicker Creditors naickermk@ukzn.ac.za 2866
Delisile Jali Assets jalid@ukzn.ac.za 7295
 
College Human Resources
NAME POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Nonhlanhla Kunene HR Manager  kunenen7@ukzn.ac.za  2355
Ms Trishni Aboo College HR Team aboo@ukzn.ac.za 3063
Ms Gugu Phutini College HR Team phutini@ukzn.ac.za  4255
Ms Phemba (Kutu) Hlongwane College HR Team hlongwabep1@ukzn.ac.za  2034
 
College Student Support
NAME POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS EXT NO
Angeline Stephens Manager : College Student Support  stephensa@ukzn.ac.za 2668
Mariam Jasset Psychologist/Counsellor: PMB campus jassat@ukzn.ac.za 5960
Libby Collins Psychologist/Counsellor: HC campus collinsl@ukzn.ac.za  2668
Ayanda Zondo Psychologist/Counsellor: HC campus Zondoa2@ukzn.ac.za  2668
Lindiwe Ngubane Psychologist/Counsellor : Edgewood ngubanel@ukzn.ac.za  3653
Vinotha Moodley Administrative Officer moodleyv28@ukzn.ac.za  2668
Edista Ngubane Career Development Officer ngubaneE@ukzn.ac.za 3072

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved